Angela's English classes

Exercises, resources, tips, ideas and a dose of fun

Buffalo software – Apps 2

Deja un comentario

We had some days off and I took my time to explore some apps. I have a smarthphone not Iphone, so I don’t have the chance to check Istore’s apps :(. Similarly to the majority of  limeños, I am fond of free apps. I was reviewing some to learn and practice idioms, which meant downloading and trying them.

Luckily I run into of the apps of Buffalo software: Idioms and Phrases. Honestly I had tried it before; however, perhaps due to my old and defective smartphone it didn’t work well. On the weekend it didn’t either, but today I tried one more time and it’s working perfectly. There are many more that just offer a dictionary like approach –  read and understand without practice.

I wrote this today but I changed my mind since the app stopped working well! 😦 The quiz doesn’t open unless you choose at least 2 categories and the questions have the answers on them!!!

It’s a shame to have such a superb idea wasted. On the other hand, they do have one that works well: 3350+ English Grammar Practice

EGp

3350335033503350

You can check your answers one by one. Touch the tick on the top corner on the right and it show you how many right, wrong and unanswered questions you have. Therefore, if you check one by one you’ll know if it was right or not.

I’ll keep looking for free apps that are worth it!

Have an awesome day!

The use of the images and logos on this post is intended for noncommercial and educational purposes. The images were taken from https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.buffalo.software.studyenglish.grammarpractice&hl=es

Autor: satoangela

English teacher at a language institute in LIma, Peru. Interested in sharing, learning. Looking for more communication, innovation, motivation and other -tions :)

Responder

