Angela's English classes

Exercises, resources, tips, ideas and a dose of fun

Just for fun!

2 comentarios

T.G.I.F.! Actually, I feel every day is a good day. I know that the weekend is special for the majority and I have decided to write about something amusing. Yesterday I was looking for apps that might be not only entertaining but also challenging – and if possible that involve some learning. Suddenly, I run into one that seems worth it.

 

 

funwayfeatured-e1395247443571

 

I was talking with my colleagues about it and that’s how I discovered it’s on Istore ,too. Its logo resembles the one Series or dumb deaths or Dumb ways to die’s, but ir’s from a different developer :AllinaDaysPlay.Besides, it’s a completely different idea. I don’t like the latter since it gets reptitive and I avoid games related to deaths.

Back to the issue, here are some examples. The cues on top do not appear on the game. In addition, you can pay some coins (earned when passing a level) to get some hints, but not the complete amswer.

unnamedunnamed (1)descarga

 

From my viewpoint the game is rather creative and might help you activate some vocabulary. When you get the answer you won’t forget it! I had to do some research on collocations to get an answer. If you just search for the answers online you will miss the aim. On the other hand, you are likely to encounter very tough brain-teasers and you’ll be tempted to cheat.

 

Similarly, the developer has released: Fun ways to learn:Places. Don’t get frustrated if you don’t get the answer right away. It’s just a game!

 

images

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Autor: satoangela

English teacher at a language institute in LIma, Peru. Interested in sharing, learning. Looking for more communication, innovation, motivation and other -tions :)

2 pensamientos en “Just for fun!

  1. For fun lessons, please check also our English vocabulary games at http://www.gamelingua.com. We have already two games: True or False and Word Guess. Our word database contains over 2800 words in 90 categories. Enjoy!

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Responder

