Angela's English classes

Exercises, resources, tips, ideas and a dose of fun

Basic 10 – Unit 6, Lesson 1: use to

Deja un comentario

An action that took place in the past but doesn’t continue in the present:

I didn’t use to do much exercise. Now I train almost everyday.

I used to eat animal products, but now I don’t because I turned vegan.

For actions that you have adapted to or that you are accustomed to:

I am used to speaking in English. I don’t feel uncomfortable.

I am not used to speaking in Japanese.I think my pronunciation might be wrong.

For action that you will get habituated to by frequent repetition or prolonged exposure:

He doesn’t like his new apartment, but he’ll get used to it.

She won’t get used to her new cellphone if she doesn’t use it!

I got used to the new class. I usually adapt well to new people.

Links to practice:

Autor: satoangela

English teacher at a language institute in LIma, Peru. Interested in sharing, learning. Looking for more communication, innovation, motivation and other -tions :)

Responder

